13th Circle of Harmony HIV/AIDS Wellness Conference

Comprehensive Approaches to Healthier Communities

Blog

Social Media Webinar

Posted by ayn on March 27, 2017

SocialMediaReg.pngThe Circle of Harmony HIV/AIDS Wellness Conference is partnering with social media experts from AIDS.gov to offer a Social Media TA Webinar. This webinar will provide guidance to participants on how to use social media to get more out of events and conferences. Participants will also hear about ways to leverage digital tools and strategies to communicate before, during and after HIV related events and conferences, like the #2017COH.

“We have the opportunity to utilize innovative approaches and expand the reach beyond what has been done before through social media. We hope that making these skills available will benefit programming efforts and promote wellness in our tribal communities.” – Ayn N. Whyte, STD/HIV/AIDS Prevention Program Manager, Albuquerque Area Indian Health Board, Inc.

“Social media is much more than just posts, likes, tweets, snaps, and shares. In order to leverage social channels, tribes and tribal organizations have to think outside the box and beyond ‘business as usual’ in order to broaden the reach and impact of prevention messages.” – Kurt Begaye, Capacity Building Specialist

This event is open to everyone, even if not attending the conference. The webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 3:00 pm (Eastern) / 2:00 pm (Central) / 1:00 pm (Mountain) / 12:00 pm (Pacific). You can register here.